[SOLVED] C call-in using API

Author: roman.schroeder@team-w.ch (labmouse)

Hi all, I am very new to Uniface. Currently playing around it with Uniface 9.6 win_x86 and and its functionality.   Basically, I have a very dummy C executable that should call-in Uniface. Unfortunately, all my experiments are failed. So I hope someone can help me... === MS VS 2015 === #include "stdafx.h" #include <h3gl.h> int main() {     printf("Hello world ");     unsigned char ver[20], trk[20], pat[20], pla[20], dat[20], opr[20];     int maj, min, mic;     uversioninfo(ver, trk, pat, pla, dat, opr, &maj, &min, &mic);     printf("version: %d.%d.%d ", maj, min, mic);     printf("?: %s ", ver);     printf("?: %s ", trk);     printf("?: %s ", pat);     printf("?: %s ", pla);     printf("?: %s ", dat);     printf("?: %s ", opr);     return (UACT_SUCCESS); } Compiler and Linker go through, but execiting the code I get: "Number 575 is not found in ULIB.DLL"... any idea what is missing?   Another example is with GCC #include <stdio.h> #include <stdlib.h> #include <h3gl.h> int main(void) {     printf("= Hello World ");     unsigned char ver[20], trk[20], pat[20], pla[20], dat[20], opr[20];     int maj, min, mic;     uversioninfo(ver, trk, pat, pla, dat, opr, &maj, &min, &mic);     printf("version: %d.%d.%d ", maj, min, mic);     printf("?: %s ", ver);     printf("?: %s ", trk);     printf("?: %s ", pat);     printf("?: %s ", pla);     printf("?: %s ", dat);     printf("?: %s ", opr);     return (UACT_SUCCESS); } compiler and linked also fine, but when executing: bad exit value... nothing. any help / hints are very welcome!   Best, labmouse

9 Comments

1. Hey labmouse, The CHM help file contains a number of examples calling / starting Uniface from a 3gl. Looking at your code, I don't see any calls to either unifbeg or uecreate - and as far as I know, one of the two has to be called first to 'initiate' the Uniface runtime environment. Regards, Knut

Author: Knut (knut.dybendahl@gmail.com)