Fatal error: 8011 - License not available.

Author: gillian.bendel@frontline-consultancy.co.uk (gf07)

I am new to Uniface and have installed a trial version of Uniface 9.2.02 Development on a Windows XP Professional SP3 PC. I have added my licence file to the DLM in the local environment tab. All the licence features have displayed ok (status is ok) and has an expiry date in September. However when I try to open any of the programs like Uniface Deployment I get the error "Fatal error: 8011 - License not available".. During installation I got the warning " An error occurred creating account for userver" and " An error occurred creating account for urouter". I am not sure if this is connected to the licence error or if it is separate. Does anyone have any suggestions please as to how I can resolve the licence error? Thanks in Advance

3 Comments

1. maybe try putting (under [settings] in the ASN file) $LICENSE_OPTIONS=LM_LICENSE_FILE="" just to knock the LM manager out of the equation?? Knut

Author: Knut (knut.dybendahl@gmail.com)
  2. Thanks for your reply. I received a new licence file and it worked so I am no longer getting the error Smile

Author: gf07 (gillian.bendel@frontline-consultancy.co.uk)