When hangging userver processes will be killed?

Author: hschmidt@versorgungskammer.de (Hendrik Schmidt)

Hello, I'm new in the Uniface world. Sometimes we can see with select s.sid, se.machine, se.process, se.username, to_char(se.logon_time, 'DD.MM.YY HH24:MI:SS') login_time, s.value, se.program from v$sesstat s, v$statname n, v$session se  where n.name = 'session pga memory' and n.statistic#=s.statistic# and s.sid=se.sid order by se.logon_time; eg:  613 m1 15532162 user1 16.03.17 07:34:03 2548832 userver@m1(TNS V1-V3) processes from the last day(s). in 99% the cases this processes will be finished automatically from the System (latest after 2-3 days) We are using Windows 10 Clients and the database on AIX (Oracle 11). Question 1: Which process will kill this processes Question 2: Sometimes (1%) of this processes will not finished automatically and we kill it on UNIX -> in this cases the Urouter finished without Errors in the urouterlog file if the userver process not older as one day. Is that known or is there an answer, why it breaks? Many thanks in Advance Hendrik

4 Comments

1. Hi Hendrik, In your description you've mentioned W10 clients but from your text my gotfeel is you are working in a web environment using uservers. If my gotfeel is right you should explore startup parameters for UST defined into urouter.asn. Parameters like -max -maxreq -maxidle I think are those you are looking for... Hope it helps! Regards, Gianni

Author: gianni (gianni.sandigliano@unifacesolutions.com)